Royal Concert Hall Nottingham – Friday 15 October 2021

Craig with the London Tango Quintet

Craig Ogden guitar
David Juritz violin
Miloš Milivojević accordion
David Gordon piano
Richard Pryce double bass

Craig Ogden is fast becoming an essential fixture in Nottingham concert-goers’ diaries, his spellbinding performances delivered with seemingly effortless virtuosity. For this performance he performs classic works for solo classical guitar before being joined by fellow members of the London Tango Quintet for an extended set that includes music by the legendary Argentinian composer Astor Piazzolla and stunning instrumental solos featuring music by Scarlatti, Marcello and Arvo Pärt.


Douglas Music Parbold, Lancashire – Saturday 18 September 2021

Craig will be appearing with The London Tango Quintet, a unique group of five internationally acclaimed musicians, who were drawn together by a love of the tango. Music by legendary Argentinian composer Astor Piazzolla is interspersed with pieces by other tango composers together with instrumental solos featuring music by Albéniz and Django Reinhardt. The result is an energetic, inspiring and thoroughly enjoyable evening of relaxed virtuosity.